close menu
This website uses cookies to store your accessibility preferences. No personal / identifying information is stored. More info.

Township Board

The Township Board meets the fourth Tuesday of each month at 4:00 p.m. at the Township Hall, located at 1499 South 38th Street. In addition, special meetings may be called as needed and notices of those meetings are posted at the Township Hall in compliance with the Open Meetings Act.


Position Name E-mail Address
Supervisor Mr. Jerry VanderRoest
Clerk Ms. Alese LePert
Treasurer Ms. Kim Balkema
Trustee Mr. Chris Balkema
Trustee Mr. Brian Moravek

The board members may also be contacted by telephone at (269) 665-7805 or by mailing correspondence to:
Charleston Township Hall, PO Box 336, Galesburg, MI 49053.

Township Deputy Clerk is Mary Phillips and Township Attorney is Craig A. Rolfe, Vicksburg, MI.

The Township Offices are open on Tuesdays and Thursdays from 9:00 a.m. until 4:00 p.m. (closed for lunch between noon at 1:00 p.m.)

Public notices for hearings, ordinance adoption, and other Township Board actions can be viewed by clicking here.